Personal Information

personal photo
Name : V
Website :
Location : South West
Gender :   

Personal Bio

My name is Vanessa, but I prefer to go by Vinnie, or just V. My friend told me to make a cosplay account on here, so I did!

I'm about to head to university, despite being nearly 20 (pfft, I liked college too much), and pretty happy about life at the moment. I live in the jolly old English countryside, in a small town I want to run away from. Quickly. However, there is an awesome group of people I never seem to have the time to hang around with any more - the Taunton Rangers. ;u;

I speak French to a decent level, as well as Spanish, and I took a few classes in Portuguese and Japanese. XD

Cosplay Bio

I never actually thought I would cosplay. I've always been very tall for my age (I was 5'7" when I started senior school and am now 6'1"), and so I kind of became aware that I loom and leer over my peer group. I also happen to be very clumsy, since I have dyspraxia. u.u'

But enough of the miserable stuff! I came out of my shell halfway through senior school, when I made some awesome friends who were into anime and manga too. There was a local mini-con on at Waterstones, so we went. :D I cosplayed as Cissnei from Compilation of FFVII, and made loads of friends at the event. The next time, I cosplayed as Watari from Descendants of Darkness... then I kind of fell in love with Hetalia and decided to cosplay France, which is a costume I tend to use whenever asked to cosplay. XD I've also cosplayed as Denmark and Poland. <3

And that's about it for now! I'm hoping to cosplay a lot more in the future, and build up my confidence. Bye bye~ o/


Anime / architecture / blogging / drawing / kendo / languages / manga / music / reading / sci-fi / shopping / spiritualism / video-games / world religion / writing