j_mercuryuk
 

Personal Information

personal photo
Name : Jackie
Website : http://www.fanfiction.net/u/624082/j_mercuryuk
Location : Miyagi prefecture, Japan
Gender :   
Date of Birth : 18th July 1987
Age : 27

Personal Bio

I work as an ALT in the Miyagi prefecture, quite close to Sendai (about 30-40 train ride away), Japan and currently lovin' it.
When not cosplaying, I spend a lot of my spare time playing video games, my favourite genre being RPG, and writing fanfcition (atm working in FFVIII and KH fandoms), as well as drawing and reading. You know, the usual shit people are into, being creative and going out with buddies and drinking :D

My cosplaying wife is Messengercat :D

Cosplay Bio

I've been cosplaying since 2004, at the first Amecon (and I am very proud to say that I have been to every single Amecon), so I've been on the scene for a fair while (hell, but when I started only a few people cosplayed at expo, boy has it changed now). Though it wasn't until I started cosplaying with Messengercat that I started going to and cosplaying at more conventions. From that point onwards we've had a habit of doing cosplays together, even if it isn't intentional (ergo the whole 'cosplay wife' thing. Though if I go along that trail of thought, I guess that must mean that my cosplay buddy over here is my 'cosplay mistress'....)
I always make my own cosplays, though I have bought components and adapt them in the past. I take great pride in making my own cosplays, though I have nothing against people buying cosplays.