eternal_aranel
 

Personal Information

personal photo
Name : Laura
Website : https://www.facebook.com/aranel0cosplay
Location : Glasgow
Gender :   
Date of Birth : 27th September 1987
Age : 27

Personal Bio

Halllo thar.
I go by Laura, Aranel or "Oi Bitch" XD
I grew up in Dubai, in the Middle East and came back to the UK go to uni. I finished my undergrad and am now doing a PhD in structural biochemistry at Glasgow university. I am horse mad, I have ridden for 17 years now, most of it in the middle east, where I help break in and train young (usually crazy) arabian stallions and mares. I take part in endurance races in the desert as well when I go back, and some jumping ^^
I've loved anime and manga since I used to catch Digimon and Pokemon on the tv XD and am quite a hardcore gamer as well, tabletop, platform and computer....just all around nerd really.
I help run a card game shop, which holds YGO, Magic the Gathering, Legend of the 5 Rings and Warcraft tournaments and I enjoy playing all of them ^^

Cosplay Bio

CO-SU-PLAY
I don't know what really to say here....Fabric was stupidly cheap back home, here in the UK its silly....but meh what can you do XD
I got into cosplay properly when I moved over here, and went to my first convention (Auchinawa 08) and did my first cosplay....Meg from Bakuretsu Tenshi. I had known about it and wanted to try it for a long time....but there wasn't really any events to go to.
Anyways, it has continued from there! I love it! Love being able to portray characters I love....usually firey females! Most of my fav animes are fantasy based....swords...dragons...epic battles (Claymore <3)
Ciao ;)

Interests

horse riding / games / fantasy / books / anime / manga / comics / cosplay / music / airships / cardgames