Chimmy
 

Personal Information

personal photo
Name : Katherine
Website : http://chimmy-chimm-chimm.deviantart.com/
Location : Cornwall
Gender :   
Date of Birth : 5th January 1998
Age : 16

Personal Bio

My name is Chimmy (not my real name but it's what I prefer to be called XD). I'm a 16 year old Cosplayer from the middle of nowhere (Cornwall xD). I'm curently year 11 in secondry school so that means I am busy at times.

In school I am taking Art, Textiles, History and French as GCSE's as well as the core subjects (english, maths, IT ect...). I would like to work with costumes as a profession however there are a few other things I would like to do as a profession but I can't decide XD. Although I will most likely become a costume designer.

My fave series: Pokemon, Moomin, Hetalia, Super Mario, Super Smash Bros errr XD

Cosplay Bio

I started cosplay when I was 10/11, when a friend told me about it and since it involves dressing up I had to get involved! That year I saved up my christmas money for a Mew Mint Cosplay which I'm too big for now (I did this thing called growing).

Years down the line things have changed such as the fact I make most of my costumes from scratch and I tend to prefer fursuit cosplay as I find Fursuits fun to wear as well as human cosplays as they tend to be cheeper and great for small events and also its nice to know there is a lesser chance of whacking someone with a peice of costume. Although some things have changed one thing remains the same, most of my funds are from Christmas money :3

I cosplay as a way to escape and to give me something to do, yes it costs me a arm and a leg but hey, its not going towards drugs. It give me something to do and in honesty I dont know where I would be without coplay


Contact Information

DeviantArt: http://chimmy-chimm-chimm.deviantart.com/

Interests

Pokémon / Art / History / Anime / Video Games