CaptainKurfuffle
 

Personal Information

personal photo
Name : Ruth
Website : http://captainkurfuffle.deviantart.com/
Location : Scotland - Edinburgh (city center)
Gender :   
Date of Birth : 16th September 1991
Age : 23

Personal Bio

I'm just your typical 23 year old. Well as typical as you can possibly get.
I enjoy cosplaying, obviously, drawing and messing around in general.
Also hugely fanatical about History, been so a long time before Hetalia.
Worked full time on the checkouts in a Morrisons store in North Wales. I then moved to Edinburgh to work in a Call Center. Worst decision of my entire life, not the moving to Edinburgh but the job. Was utter hell after the first 7 months. After a year and a half of working there I got a new job (14/04/2014) and I'm now a Team Leader in Marks and Spencers :D WHEEEE MONEY~

Cosplay Bio

Well I hadn't the fosggiest of what cosplay was prior to art college where I met someone who introduced me to it. We're very good friends still even though she moved away.
My first ever cosplay was Yosuke from Persona 4 and in the future I want to go back and re-do him. Second cosplay was Hikaru from Ouran High School Host Club. Which was half assed and I did in Australia.
From that I moved on to doing proper cosplays. I have a half done Yosuke P4 Pageant costume done which I have yet to finish. My first finished proper cosplay was my Military England which was then followed by the first cosplay that I ever made which was Pirate England.
My other one is Shizuo which was rushed and I don't think I'll be using it again.
I enjoy running around and pretending to be someone else. I also enjoy the aspect of meeting new people. It's quite fun.