Niamh
 


Costume :Leah of Hel
Variant :Teen
Source :Young Avengers
Progress :Complete
Worn At :London MCM Expo Comic Con May 2014


Costume Photos

Cuties!

Leah

I loved the wavy floor

So much light in this corner

Leah of Hel

Magic hands!

The wavy wavy floor

The cards!

Leah

Dress!

 


Costume Information

Description
To be worn on the Saturday of MCM Expo May 2014.
Very excited about being Leah, because I love her so much :D
Plus it's a change from Kate

Comments

Avatar Image

Looking forward to seeing this :D

by WhiteWraith on Sunday, 24 November, 2013 - 15:06
Avatar Image

Thanks :3 Should be finished by the end of January, if I'm not lazy. So more likely February!

by Niamh on Monday, 23 December, 2013 - 21:59
Avatar Image

Perfect! I can't wait to see this! :D

by HarryKurt on Sunday, 9 February, 2014 - 21:43
Avatar Image

Perfect Leah! <3

by GroovyGenes on Wednesday, 23 April, 2014 - 20:01
Avatar Image

Perfect cosplay of Leah. Looking forward to seeing another YA cosplay at MCM London :D

by ArtieH on Saturday, 26 April, 2014 - 14:51
Avatar Image

Thanks! :D Should have 1 or 2 Americas with me as well.

by Niamh on Saturday, 26 April, 2014 - 20:32
Avatar Image

aaaa, the wig!

by HarryKurt on Thursday, 8 May, 2014 - 20:44
Avatar Image

Love this cosplay! C:

by Afireinsidegirl on Sunday, 5 October, 2014 - 21:45
Avatar Image

Thank you very much! x

by Niamh on Tuesday, 7 October, 2014 - 20:44
Avatar Image

*flailing over this still* I just saw the cards! <3

by HarryKurt on Wednesday, 8 October, 2014 - 13:13
Avatar Image

They took so long to make but I think they ended up alright! :D

by Niamh on Wednesday, 8 October, 2014 - 20:56
Avatar Image

The effort was so worth it. They're such a clever prop! :D

by HarryKurt on Thursday, 9 October, 2014 - 19:35
Avatar Image

Love this!

by InfiniteJester on Saturday, 20 December, 2014 - 15:12
Avatar Image

Thanks! :D

by Niamh on Monday, 22 December, 2014 - 18:19
 

Journal

Bones! (Posted 28th December 2013)

Papier Mache'd lollipop sticks. Will see how they turn out after being painted!

Dress (Posted 16th December 2013)

Bought the fabric today and started on the dress. I won't be able to continue the cross panel at the front to the sides in one continuous piece due to not having quite enough material but if I add an extra panel it should look fine.