D2SCosplay
 


Costume :Melisandre
Source :Game of Thrones
Progress :Complete
Worn At :Midlands MCM Expo 2013


Costume Photos

Red priestess

PriestessII

Fire

Melisandre

Priestess

Doneee

Necklace 80% donee, needs tidying

80% doneee

Melisandre

 


Costume Information

General
Cost : £50

Comments

Avatar Image

Looking forward to seeing this :D

by WhiteWraith on Wednesday, 5 December, 2012 - 09:49
Avatar Image

Amazing so far :) Hope to see this at Midlands expo.

by Deathblow_Prime on Thursday, 13 December, 2012 - 22:53
Avatar Image

This is looking amazing so far!

The night is dark and full of terrors!

by sjbonnar on Friday, 14 December, 2012 - 11:41
Avatar Image

Lovely work! I hope I get to see this at Expo. :)

by HarryKurt on Thursday, 17 January, 2013 - 19:38
Avatar Image

Love it!

by Telly on Friday, 18 January, 2013 - 13:53
Avatar Image

Wow, really beautifully done :)

by Zelvyne on Monday, 21 January, 2013 - 13:57
Avatar Image

You make a gorgeous Melisandre, I absolutely love your wig, it really suits you. :)

by Pudding on Monday, 21 January, 2013 - 22:20
Avatar Image

Thankyou for the lovely comments guys =)

by D2SCosplay on Tuesday, 22 January, 2013 - 01:17
Avatar Image

This is Awesome :D

by Taldur on Sunday, 3 March, 2013 - 17:51
Avatar Image

You look great. Love the dress! :)

by yuubalu on Wednesday, 15 May, 2013 - 16:51
Avatar Image

This looks so amazing :D

by WhiteWraith on Wednesday, 15 May, 2013 - 17:13
Avatar Image

This is lovely!

by Alias Cosplay on Thursday, 16 May, 2013 - 15:41
 

Journal

Collaboration with Hollysocks (Posted 12th December 2012)

The fabulous Holly has taken me under her wing to improve my fabric powers. We used a medieval dress pattern and altered it a bit to make Melisandre.
-Patterns cut
-Majority of dress sewn, major thanks to Holly and her Momma :)