pepperwithapen
 


Costume :Slaanesh Noise Raptor
Source :Warhammer 40k
Progress :Complete
Worn At :London MCM Expo May 2013


Costume Photos

With the Helmet

Mcm Manchester

London mcm 2013 masquerade

MCM Buzz photo

Come at me Bro

For the Dark Prince

Nice bit of colour

Out side

At mcm

You dare to challenge me?

Come and hear the song of Slaanesh

To Battle!

 


Costume Information

General
Cost : About £250
Time Taken : 100 or so hours

Comments

Avatar Image

coooooooooooooooool XD

by nanahara on Saturday, 23 February, 2013 - 22:09
Avatar Image

omg wow

by otakugirl on Sunday, 24 February, 2013 - 15:44
Avatar Image

looks awsome are you thinking about clawed feet?

by Kestra on Thursday, 14 March, 2013 - 23:08
Avatar Image

yes i have digitigrade legs that i have been working on :) i will post more pics soon

by pepperwithapen on Saturday, 16 March, 2013 - 20:50
Avatar Image

awsome looking forward to seeing how they turn out

by Kestra on Sunday, 17 March, 2013 - 02:58
Avatar Image

SO MUCH WIN!

by Captain_Marvelous on Sunday, 17 March, 2013 - 14:40
Avatar Image

liking the vambraces

by Kestra on Sunday, 17 March, 2013 - 20:26
Avatar Image

Oh gods yes! Slaanesh FTW! Death to the false Emperor and all that ;)

by PandoraCaitiff on Monday, 18 March, 2013 - 12:26
Avatar Image

This looks so AWESOME!!!

by SnowmanKline on Friday, 22 March, 2013 - 21:22
Avatar Image

Looking great!

by Alias Cosplay on Saturday, 23 March, 2013 - 11:01
Avatar Image

loving the greaves

by Kestra on Saturday, 23 March, 2013 - 15:13
Avatar Image

Awesome!

by Alucard on Sunday, 24 March, 2013 - 11:22
Avatar Image

Nice work xenos scum! Although I suppose I should call you heretic now! ;-)

by rooneythewaster on Friday, 5 April, 2013 - 15:04
Avatar Image

the paint job is coming along nicely mate

by Kestra on Tuesday, 9 April, 2013 - 10:06
Avatar Image

AMAZING!!

by Kacela on Tuesday, 9 April, 2013 - 20:44
Avatar Image

the face plate looks boss mate.....thats what the cool kids say thses days right?

by Kestra on Wednesday, 10 April, 2013 - 10:21
Avatar Image

Dude!! superb work. looks awesome

by WarriorTeddy on Wednesday, 10 April, 2013 - 15:02
Avatar Image

Wow, this is just stunning. Dude, you got some serious skills!

by Zhikka on Wednesday, 10 April, 2013 - 16:47
Avatar Image

You have clearly sold your soul to the Dark Gods in exchange for armour making skills

by ArcaneArchery on Saturday, 13 April, 2013 - 14:45
Avatar Image

Thank you for all the support guys, hope to see a lot of you guys at EXPO when the cosplay is done

by pepperwithapen on Saturday, 13 April, 2013 - 22:28
Avatar Image

I saw you post the pics on the MCM FB page, Really amazing dude! Keep it up =D

by HatsuneHawke on Monday, 13 May, 2013 - 18:56
Avatar Image

Looks amazing dude

by Zomboi on Wednesday, 15 May, 2013 - 17:27
Avatar Image

Holy shit, man. That looks awesome!

by Cobranose on Wednesday, 15 May, 2013 - 20:28
Avatar Image

that looks stella mate sorry i wont be able to see it in person. have a good time!

by Kestra on Tuesday, 21 May, 2013 - 10:33
Avatar Image

Epic cosplay!

by Ranma1-2 on Wednesday, 5 June, 2013 - 18:52
Avatar Image

Proportions on this look excellent.

by KhaosKreator on Thursday, 6 June, 2013 - 06:24
Avatar Image

your helmet is apropriatly phalic for a slenashi follower mate

by Kestra on Monday, 15 July, 2013 - 15:30
Avatar Image

Fantastic!

by Telly on Saturday, 10 August, 2013 - 12:32
Avatar Image

Really like this, grats on the showcase :)

by Afireinsidegirl on Sunday, 18 August, 2013 - 20:09
Avatar Image

Congrats on the showcase! :D this looks epic!!

by Freyarule on Monday, 19 August, 2013 - 05:52
Avatar Image

This is really epic. Congrats on the showcase.

by Sephirayne on Tuesday, 20 August, 2013 - 08:59
Avatar Image

Dude this is BLOODY AMAZING! CONGRATS! Just wow! you totally deserve this!

by Manticore on Tuesday, 20 August, 2013 - 16:25
Avatar Image

It's all about the 40k!

by Leadmill on Thursday, 22 August, 2013 - 00:03
Avatar Image

dam man you made the front page my worship be to slaanesh

by Kestra on Sunday, 25 August, 2013 - 01:24
Avatar Image

Thank you guys, you guys have giving me a lot support thank you!

by pepperwithapen on Sunday, 25 August, 2013 - 10:59
Avatar Image

This is amazing! very well done to you and I love how much detailing has gone into this. I wish I had seen this in person im a huge chaos fan.

by Elfsire on Sunday, 30 November, 2014 - 01:09
 

To-Do List

Jump jetsHighIn Progress
Chain axeMediumPlanned
Blast master heavy weapon or mutly metla LowPlanned

Journal

So close now (Posted 15th May 2013)

After 100s of hour of work on it the costume is all most comete it feels so good! thank for all the support guys and girls :)

Bad new on the jump jets (Posted 10th May 2013)

the 2 jumpjets are way to big and to havley there for sady one must be scraped and a new desten must me made

Things are going to get loud now! (Posted 9th April 2013)

I have fitted to speakers two the suit so i can play music to pleas the god of Slaanesh