youngy638
 


Costume :War Machine/Buzz Lightyear
Source :Iron Man
Progress :Complete
Worn At :London MCM Expo May 2013


Costume Photos

Finished

MCM Expo Masquerade

Back Finished

Lights Finished

Finished Front

Bicep Details

Feet Built

Legs Built

Arms built

Progress So Far

Helmet w/ lights

Costume Ref

 


Comments

Avatar Image

AWESOME!!! When I saw this on Facebook I was saying to Rich that I'd love to see someone do this. Helmets looking great.

by Kata-san on Tuesday, 14 August, 2012 - 23:18
Avatar Image

the secret revealed!

Will look mint mate! Good luck - its going to be a long and difficult build!

by Numta on Wednesday, 15 August, 2012 - 09:23
Avatar Image

so this is the suprise. why is it not a Gundam! It's ok I forgive you. This is equally epic :D

by WarriorTeddy on Friday, 17 August, 2012 - 11:19
Avatar Image

Helmet looks awesome!

Looking forward to seeing this finished! ;D

by Karakulz on Thursday, 6 September, 2012 - 21:24
Avatar Image

Oh wow. Now i do love buzz lightyear. But iron man as well? Now this is something! Keep up the amazing work! I am looking forward to the finished project! :D

by Stripeycow on Friday, 7 September, 2012 - 01:44
Avatar Image

omg this is amazing.

by PocketwatchMask on Tuesday, 18 September, 2012 - 22:39
Avatar Image

This looks so good!

by alienqueen on Wednesday, 24 October, 2012 - 00:57

This is looking sick. I hope I get to see it in person someday :)

Clio

by phixix on Wednesday, 6 February, 2013 - 18:36
Avatar Image

duuuuuuuuuuuuude this is looking AWSOME XD

by nanahara on Monday, 25 March, 2013 - 13:41
Avatar Image

Possibly the coolest idea I've ever seen.

by puzzledpenguin on Tuesday, 26 March, 2013 - 22:06
Avatar Image

This is amazing! I really hope I get to see this in person at Expo =D

by Kacela on Wednesday, 27 March, 2013 - 23:39
Avatar Image

This is looking absolutely amazing :D

by kunoichi-me on Thursday, 4 April, 2013 - 13:16
Avatar Image

Looks even better in person :) you will look awesome x

by Emzi on Monday, 8 April, 2013 - 14:49
Avatar Image

Very original! Look forward to seeing it :)

by awesomeblossom on Sunday, 5 May, 2013 - 17:40
Avatar Image

this is made of sooooooo much win XD, brilliantly done man

by nanahara on Sunday, 12 May, 2013 - 01:48
Avatar Image

That looks awesome, can't wait to see it!

by Whatsername21 on Sunday, 12 May, 2013 - 11:39
Avatar Image

So badass! Will definitely be looking out for you!

by Heorot on Sunday, 12 May, 2013 - 18:33
Avatar Image

brilliant work mate. perfect colours and detailing. my favourite part is the back :)

by WarriorTeddy on Monday, 13 May, 2013 - 11:38
Avatar Image

This is just outstanding!

by sjbonnar on Thursday, 16 May, 2013 - 13:25
Avatar Image

Oh my god, this is incredible! I love the idea :D

by Freyarule on Thursday, 16 May, 2013 - 19:28