sjbonnar
 


Costume :Turret
Variant :Gijinka
Source :Portal 2
Progress :Complete
Worn At :FushiCon 2011


Costume Photos

V-Formation

Turrets

FIRE!

Portal 2 Cast

GLaDOS' Minion

BLAM BLAM BLAM

Is Anyone There...?

Target Acquired

 


Costume Information

Description
Delaying Animal King to do this instead ^_^

Comments

Avatar Image

You were such a freaking awesome Turret! I like the whole "Mad Scientist" look you went for, I think it worked perfectly!

by Littlegeeky on Sunday, 27 November, 2011 - 01:32
Avatar Image

This is a pretty awesome design! You look awesome!

by CrystalNeko on Sunday, 27 November, 2011 - 02:21
Avatar Image

Aww thank you ^_^

by sjbonnar on Sunday, 27 November, 2011 - 20:22
Avatar Image

I loved this so much! :) Hopefully you'll wear it again when I cosplay...*Looks around to see noones watching* You know who? <3

by Butterfly-Goddess on Saturday, 10 December, 2011 - 01:21
Avatar Image

I might well do ;-)

by sjbonnar on Sunday, 11 December, 2011 - 17:51
Avatar Image

Much Turret love! <3 you looked great!

by Fables on Wednesday, 21 December, 2011 - 17:08
Avatar Image

Aww thank you hun!

by sjbonnar on Thursday, 22 December, 2011 - 01:06
Avatar Image

love the design! well done :-)

by Daisy on Friday, 30 December, 2011 - 11:26
Avatar Image

Aww thank you very much Daisy ^_^

by sjbonnar on Tuesday, 3 January, 2012 - 17:10
Avatar Image

This is honestly the first turret cosplay I've seen. And it's awesome.

by Varia on Thursday, 14 March, 2013 - 22:43
Avatar Image

Aww thank you! I love my Turret!

by sjbonnar on Friday, 15 March, 2013 - 12:51
Avatar Image

I love the turrets from Portal! XD

You've done such a good job designing this too, awesome stuff! :)

by SilverSheik on Saturday, 16 March, 2013 - 03:59
Avatar Image

great design! really like you tackled this one, i'm sure many have taken inspiration from this! x

by loramarsden on Monday, 18 March, 2013 - 11:42
Avatar Image

Oh wow...thank you so much ^_^ It's one of the only designs I've truly done myself based on an existing character so I'm really pleased people like it!

by sjbonnar on Monday, 18 March, 2013 - 11:45
Avatar Image

There is not enough turret love in the world, I love this <3

by Stubbled Grapes on Tuesday, 26 March, 2013 - 18:32
Avatar Image

Turrets need love too!

by sjbonnar on Tuesday, 26 March, 2013 - 20:01
Avatar Image

I love this <3 Such a great design idea :D

by JustPeachy on Thursday, 28 March, 2013 - 02:12
Avatar Image

Thanks so much hun! I love the turrets!

by sjbonnar on Wednesday, 3 April, 2013 - 13:05
Avatar Image

I love this design and this version of a turret! Would love to get a photo with you if you ever did this cosplay again! :D

by jessliekspie on Sunday, 20 October, 2013 - 14:26
Avatar Image

I'd love to get photos with your GLaDOS!

by sjbonnar on Sunday, 20 October, 2013 - 18:12