Costume :Jean Grey / Phoenix
Variant :Comic
Source :X-men
Progress :Complete
Worn At :London MCM Expo October 2011

Costume Photos



Photo by Josh editin by moi

Friday of expo

Friday of expo!



Costume Information

Time Taken : 4 months

Already in progress.

£35 spent already xD

Hopefully will use my Poison Ivy wig after a restyle.


Avatar Image

You MAY have mixed up the Costume and Source, lol xx

by callmemilo on Saturday, 2 July, 2011 - 03:04
Avatar Image

Im so bad ass i'm cosplaying All of x-men hah

by Inuyoku on Saturday, 2 July, 2011 - 07:23
Avatar Image

Love the wig! Can't wait to see more progress =)

by MissColzyChan on Monday, 18 July, 2011 - 11:40
Avatar Image

Looks awesome so far! Can't wait to see it completed! :D

by Eloraborealis on Tuesday, 19 July, 2011 - 19:55
Avatar Image

Looks fab so far :-)

by Newdles on Monday, 1 August, 2011 - 14:25
Avatar Image

wow it looks stunning! can't wait to see it at MCM :)

by Aks100 on Monday, 1 August, 2011 - 20:29
Avatar Image

Looking great as usual!
I've got Dark Phoenix in the works, would be awesome to get pics with you :D

by eternal_aranel on Wednesday, 3 August, 2011 - 10:43
Avatar Image


by FairyPorchQueen on Wednesday, 17 August, 2011 - 23:25
Avatar Image

Can't wait for the battle of the Phoenixes! :D

by DrunkleyCP on Friday, 19 August, 2011 - 12:24
Avatar Image

Awesome cosplay!

by ToroSonyCat on Wednesday, 14 September, 2011 - 17:43
Avatar Image

WHOA! WHOA! WHOA! *O* Made of win, girl!

by Warpy on Wednesday, 14 September, 2011 - 18:05
Avatar Image

Looking fantastic.

by Sephirayne on Tuesday, 18 October, 2011 - 13:26
Avatar Image

Looks Fab! Neat idea for the thighboots - so practical.

by Ranma1-2 on Friday, 11 November, 2011 - 00:21
Avatar Image

Mini evil self *gives mini evil laugh*

by DrunkleyCP on Friday, 18 November, 2011 - 12:07
Avatar Image

nice look great

by SamanthaKaiba on Monday, 21 November, 2011 - 18:53
Avatar Image

Wow. You even manga to have your dark side on the same shot. lol XD

lovely cosplay of Jaen...umm, I mean Phoenix. ^_^b

by Mangamad on Monday, 5 December, 2011 - 00:32

To-Do List


Shopping List

Base Suit£35.00Bought
Leg pieces£2.00Bought


Leg pieces (Posted 14th September 2011)

Hopefully getting some new leg pieces made by the LOVELY Ang, i REALLY need some, other than that shes finished, even if I don't get new ones, I will still wear her :P

Leg pieces. (Posted 18th August 2011)

A girl in the US is making me new leg pieces as the ones I had were pathetic!