Mothfox
 


Costume :Jake Blues
Source :The Blues Brothers
Progress :Complete
Worn At :None


Costume Photos

Let's Get the Band Together!

COME ON LET ME SEE YOU SHAKE THAT TAIL FEATHER!

I BUY YOUR WIFE £20!

I NEED YOU YOU YOU!

RAWHIDE!!!!!

DO THE MONKEY!

Referance Image

 


Costume Information

Description
Just a cosplay i like the idea of and hope many others do as well

Comments

Avatar Image

:D OMG this is gonna be epic. I love the Blues Brothers :D cant wait to see ya progress

by animekid3000 on Friday, 22 July, 2011 - 18:24
Avatar Image

This is a pretty spot on costume! Well done! (:

by Cavahn on Friday, 13 September, 2013 - 18:34
Avatar Image

Great job on this!

by BlueberryTale on Monday, 16 September, 2013 - 20:40
Avatar Image

Cool you look awesome :D

by Misty95 on Monday, 30 September, 2013 - 17:30
Avatar Image

Spot on cosplay :)

by Namine on Wednesday, 30 October, 2013 - 00:50
Avatar Image

I do love the Blues Brothers. awesome stuff

by TheSnake on Sunday, 10 November, 2013 - 20:36
Avatar Image

Awesome cosplay! It's spot on! :D

by jessliekspie on Tuesday, 19 November, 2013 - 01:20
Avatar Image

I said it before and I'll say it again, spot on cosplay, plus you should have a Elwood and Mighty Mack Blues to add (since technically that's how it went on SNL - Dan Acroyd as Elwood, Belushi as Jake and John Goodman as Mighty Mack)

by Namine on Wednesday, 11 December, 2013 - 20:12

Excellent and not a cosplay you often see either

by g123 on Thursday, 2 January, 2014 - 14:29
Avatar Image

Wow the hat is perfect (matching the rest of the cosplay)! Really nice cosplay!!

by SaffronJay on Tuesday, 14 January, 2014 - 19:10
Avatar Image

Sweet! Perfect cosplay and looks awesome :P

by SubversiveRadioHost on Saturday, 18 January, 2014 - 21:09
Avatar Image

"Hey...how much for your wife...your little girls...I want to buy them!!!" XD...you make a hell of a great Jake "Joliet" Blues ^_^

by Namine on Wednesday, 5 March, 2014 - 21:06
Avatar Image

Perfect cosplay is perfect! You look awesome dude :)

by klweanne on Wednesday, 9 April, 2014 - 17:22
Avatar Image

Haha this is a really awesome idea for a cosplay. Never seen Blue Brothers cosplays before. It looks really good!

by LoonyLeo on Sunday, 13 April, 2014 - 03:20
Avatar Image

One of my favourite films! :D You make a great Jake and I love the photos! Looks like it's a really fun one to wear. :)

by HarryKurt on Saturday, 19 April, 2014 - 22:33
Avatar Image

XD this is just awesome!

by Darkiekun on Tuesday, 24 June, 2014 - 09:58
Avatar Image

thats pretty cool, loves the blues brothers

by Fortified.Ace on Friday, 11 July, 2014 - 01:08
Avatar Image

THis is so much fun! Love it!

by Kitri du Lac on Saturday, 2 August, 2014 - 01:23
Avatar Image

I know I've commented twice xD, but like you said, can't wait to do Elwood and Jake Blues as a cosplay duo! :D

by Namine on Sunday, 3 August, 2014 - 21:21
Avatar Image

Awesome film, awesome costume :D Good job!

by supalurve on Wednesday, 3 September, 2014 - 22:46